Open Earth Day

The Museum is open Monday, April 22, 10 am-6 pm. See how we're celebrating Earth Day Weekend.

Press Releases

Monday, April 8, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY SHOWCASES EARLY... View
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 PIONEERING HARLEM RENAISSANCE ARTIST AUGUSTA... View
Monday, March 11, 2019 BENN STEIL TO BE AWARDED NEW-YORK HISTORICAL... View
Thursday, March 7, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY LAUNCHES FIRST-OF-ITS... View
Friday, February 22, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY CELEBRATES WOMEN’S... View
Monday, February 11, 2019 New-York Historical Society Receives $1 Million... View
Thursday, January 31, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY LAUNCHES ITS FIRST... View
Monday, January 28, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY COMMEMORATES THE... View
Monday, January 28, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY COMMEMORATES THE... View
Thursday, January 17, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY PRESENTS FIRST MAJOR... View
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY OFFERS FREE MUSEUM... View
Friday, January 11, 2019 LAST CHANCE! NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY ADDS... View
Thursday, January 10, 2019 ROBERT DAVID LION GARDINER FOUNDATION AWARDS... View
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 HUDSON RISING EXPLORES 200 YEARS OF ARTISTIC... View
Thursday, November 15, 2018 PHOTOGRAPHS BY ARTIST-IN-RESIDENCE BETTINA VON... View
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY ACCEPTING... View
Friday, October 26, 2018 Jim Dale, Arthur Levine, and H.M. Agnes Hsu-Tang... View
Monday, September 17, 2018 THE COUNTDOWN BEGINS TO HARRY POTTER: A HISTORY... View
Thursday, September 6, 2018 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY PRESENTS BILLIE JEAN... View
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY PRESENTS ARTWORK BY... View
Creative: Tronvig Group